Park and Tree Board


The Park and Tree Board is responsible for all the city's parks including City Park, located between South Third and South Fourth streets and Olive and Vine streets; Ron Weers Park, located at CIty Lake at South Metcalf and South 16th St; and Lewis-Young Park, located at 26600 Jingo Road, northwest of town. Members are appointed by the mayor and serve three year terms. There are six voting members and one non-voting member representing the Louisburg Recreation Commission. This is a volunteer appointment. Meetings are conducted at 6:30 p.m. the second Monday of each month. The number in parentheses indicates the year the current term ends. 

  • Bob Bazin, Chair (Feb 2024)
  • Andy Gibbons (Feb 2025)
  • Jack Kline (Feb 2026)
  • Wayne Knop (Feb 2025)
  • Ryan Westhoff (Feb 2024)
  • Michael McClellan (Feb 2026)
  • Steve Town - Council Liaison

Plans & Policies

The Park & Tree Board has established or accepted several plans and policies that might be of interest.

Field Use and Parks Reservation Policy

The Master Parks Plan is a document to help plan improvements to the City's parks.

The Master Trails Plan is a tool to help with trail and sidewalk development.

The memorial program offers residents a way honor or memorialize someone with the dedication of a tree, bench or picnic table.